logo fav-icone seud


The ENDOCELL project aims to define methodological standards, harmonize protocols and SOPs for cell cultures in endometrium and endometriosis research.

To this end, ENDOCELL measures the consensus regarding specific procudural steps in in vitro methodologies among a panel of experts. The consensus of the expert is measured through a Delphi protocol, a rigorous and accepted method to measure the level of agreement around debated ares.

ENDOCELL’s Objectives

Scientific objectives : Define methodological standards, harmonize protocols and SOPs for cell cultures in endometrium and endometriosis research.

Final goal : Provide a guidance for unbiased in vitro research methodologies in the field of reproductive science. We expect that though this project we will increase the confidence and the reliability of in vitro models.

ENDOCELL’s Description

A clear description of the project (what you do, the perimeter of actions, benefits for SEUD members, SEUD role in it, etc..).

The steering committee selects critical methodologies, topics and items that need to be harmonised. These items are included in a Survey and an enlarged panel of experts (ENDOCELL Working Group) are invited to patriciate in the Survey and rate their agreement to the items to be harmonised. The consensus of the ENDOCELL Working Group is measured through a Delphi protocol.

SEUD members and the research community will have a list of recommendations and SOPs to perform in vitro research in the field of reproductive science. This will increase reproducibility and reliability of published data.

SEUD, by endorsing this project, will stand out among other society for defining standards of quality in research.



a Delphi protocol to harmonize methods in endometrial cell culturing.

ENDOCELL’s committee


Sun-Wei GUO,
Shanghai Ob/Gyn Hospital, Fudan University

Group Leaders

Andrea Romano,
Maastricht University, The Netherlands

Paola Vigano,
Fondazione IRCCS Ca’ Granda Ospedale Maggiore Policlinico, Milano

logo fav-icone seud

Steering Commitee

University of Warwick, UK

Asgerally FAZLEABAS,
Michigan State University, USA

Caroline E Gargett,
Monash University, Australia

Stefan Giselbrecht,
Maastricht University, The Netherlands

Martin GOTTE,
Münster University Hospital, Germany

MIT, Boston, USA

Yale University, USA

Robert N TAYLOR,
University of Buffalo, USA

University of Leuven, Belgium

Charles CHAPRON,
Université Paris Cité, Paris, France

Xiao-Hong CHANG,
Peking University People’s Hospital, China

Khaleque N KHAN,
Kyoto Prefectural University of Medicine, Kyoto, Japan